Skip To Content

 I forgot my password

Alumni Weekend

      Wells Fall Alumnae and Alumni Weekend

The tradition of alumni and volunteers returning to campus in the fall continues. Please find below two very important pieces of information about the upcoming Alumnae/i Weekend: schedule and on-line registration link. Alumnae/i Weekend is an opportunity for all alumni to return to Wells and visit with students, faculty, staff, volunteers and classmates. We hope you will join us.

Dates for future weekend
      October 17-18, 2015
Save the dates so you can come back to Aurora!

Association of Alumnae and Alumni Board

2014- 2015
Association of Alumnae and Alumni Board  
Betty Rodriguez Vislosky '78

Nominating Vice President
Fran Trubilla Kissell '78

Reunion Vice President
Mary Mitchell Goodman '70

Retreat Vice President
Margaret Neenan Leahy '84

WCA Trustees
Pamm Edgerton Ferguson '69
Amy Cerand McNaughton '86
Nancy Wenner Witmer '61
AnnualGiving Chair
Mary Pastore Cryan '84

 Award Committee Chair

Virginia Meeker Munkelwitz '67
Tiffany Hancock Clark '93

Sarah Messinger Gleason '88

Travis A. Niles  '09 


Director of Annual Giving and Alumni Relations
Pamela J. Sheradin  '86
Volunteer Organization Chart (.doc, 36K)
WCA Award Nomination Form (.pdf, 103K)
Please use this form to nominate individuals for the Wells College Association of Alumnae and Alumni (WCA) Award.
WCA By-Laws (adopted June 2011) (.pdf, 88K)
WCA Annual Meeting Minutes June 2011 (.pdf, 1023K)
Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view and print PDF files.
Broadly stated, the mission of FARGO is to promote the active involvement of recent graduates by enriching the experience of current Wells students, supporting and strengthening the world-wide network of Wells alumnae, and working to assure that Wells College continues to be a vital and leading force in liberal arts education into the 21st century and beyond. These goals will be accomplished through active and increased participation by FARGO alumnae in the life of the college, including admissions, campus events and programs, alumnae activities, and fund raising efforts.

2015 Election Candidates Info


WCA Trustee      

Kathryn Fong ‘06

B.A. in Women’s Studies

Brooklyn, New York

Katie is a senior associate for Kirk Palmer Associates in New York City. Having started her career in executive search for private equity andfinancial services clients, Katie developed a taste for working behind thescenes of a business. She has become an expert in the "back end" ofretail, specializing in assessing and recruiting top financial and operational talent.


A bi-coastal gal, Katie has roots in both Southern California and Philadelphia, PA and will gladly debate the merits of a Five Guys burger versus In-N-Out. She's a perpetually recovering long-distance runner as well as a sciencefiction, literature, and politics devotee who has a compelling recommendation prepared for most television or film tastes. 


Katie has been an active volunteer for Wells since graduation. She is the secretary for her class and is an involved FARGO board member.



Vice President (Nominating)

Susan Eskedahl ‘79

B.A. Psychology

Mound, Minnesota

Sue brings over 25 years of consulting and coaching experience toclients. She is the owner of: Dragonfly Management Associates (an executive consulting and coaching service). Sue has also owned Contract Flooring and Furnishings and served as Executive Vice President for the Employers Association, Inc. She holds the designation of a Certified Executive Coach through the Center for Executive Coaching. Sue has been an active volunteer for Wells College, Imaging For a Cause Foundation, Courage Center on their Human Resources advisory committee of the board, as Vice Chairman of the board for Health Front and as a Regional Vice President for World at Work.



Member-at-Large (FARGO)

Travis Niles ’09

B.A. in History

Alexandria, Virginia

Travis is a marketing specialist at Nextility, a Washington, DC - based startup that offers energy savings for small businesses. He was previously the manager of Communications and IT for the Northeast Sustainable Energy Association in Greenfield, Massachusetts.


Travis is an active volunteer; most recently, he served on the Board of Directors for the Pioneer Valley Symphony, a community performance group that provides classical music and music education in Western Massachusetts. He was an AmeriCorps VISTA member from 2009 to 2011, placing community volunteers in underserved schools. Travis has also been active volunteering for Wells starting as a student. He worked at Reunion on several occasions, and has been a member of the FARGO board since graduation, serving most recently as the FARGO liaison to the WCA board.


There is no content in this portlet.

The Alumnae and Alumni Award Committee is actively seeking nominees for the Wells College Association of Alumnae and Alumni Award. The Award honors Wells alumnae and alumni of high achievement in professions and careers, in volunteer and community work, in service to their alma mater, or in some combination of these endeavors. Only living alumnae and alumni are eligible and self-nominations are not accepted. Both graduates and non-graduates are considered alumni. Points to be considered in making a nomination are as follows: quality of performance in his or her field of creativity, continuity of effort, leadership skills, willingness to accept responsibility, recognition by his or her community, and loyalty to Wells. Please bear in mind that the research process is lengthy and not all candidates who are reviewed will receive the award. Hence, your nomination must remain confidential. The WCA Award is a significant honor. Its meaning lies in selecting those who have been uniquely empowered by their undergraduate experience – those who see their Wells education as providing a special foundation or sense of direction and whose subsequent contributions reflect distinction on them as well as the College. 
Committee Chair:

Virginia Meeker Munkelwitz '67 

Committee Members: Karen Eckerg Gottovi '62, Lynn Perrott Smith '70, Stephanie Sutton Beavers '79, Megan Donovan '88, Kate LeBoutillier O'Neill '66